Come Visit our Beautiful School!

The best way to learn about our wonderful laboratory school is to attend a morning tour or weekend open house. Space is limited, so please register online for any of the events below.

Elementary School Program

The whole family is invited to our K-5 Open House events, where you and your children will participate in fun educational activities together and get a chance to talk with our Head of School, elementary teachers, and some of our current families. Please join us!

  • Saturday, December 2, 2017, from 10-11 am
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018, from 10-11 am

Tours of our Elementary School run from 9-11 am on select Tuesdays and Fridays from November through January. All of our tours are for adults only (babes in arms ok). You’ll visit classrooms in session, participate in a Q&A with our staff, and learn about the curriculum, history, mission, and philosophy of our laboratory school.

  • Friday,  November 10
  • Friday, November 17
  • Friday, December 1
  • Friday, December 8
  • Tuesday, December 12
  • Friday, January 5
  • Tuesday, January 9
  • Friday, January 12
  • Friday, January 19

Learn more about Elementary School Admissions

Early Childhood Program

Tours of our Infant/Toddler, Preschool, and Transitional Kindergarten programs run from 9-10:30 am on select Tuesdays and Fridays from November through January. All of our tours are for adults only (babes in arms ok). You’ll view classrooms in session, participate in a Q&A with our staff, and learn about the curriculum, history, mission, and philosophy of our laboratory school.

  • Tuesday, January 23
  • Tuesday, January 30
  • Friday, February 2
  • Tuesday, February 6
  • Friday, February 9
  • Friday, February 16
  • Tuesday, February 20
  • Friday, February 23
  • Tuesday, February 27

Learn more about Early Childhood Admissions

Questions?

Contact our Admissions Director:
Whitney Walker
Mills College Children’s School
5000 MacArthur Boulevard
Oakland, CA 94613
510.430.2053 ph
510.430.3223 fax
wwalker@mills.edu